Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Compassionate Oncology Medical Group

Oncology & Hematology Specialists located in Century City, Los Angeles, CA

99 total reviews

Compassionate Oncology Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 99 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Compassionate Oncology Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James S.
Submitted 04/15/22
.
Edward C.
Submitted 04/14/22
He takes time to listen and keeps up with my care. Dr. Eshaghian is à good caring professional doctor
Melody Z.
Submitted 03/12/22
Dr Eshaghian is the most thorough, caring, knowledgeable and absolutely wonderful physician!
Stephen L.
Submitted 02/22/22
Wonderful doctor and office!
Jerry C.
Submitted 02/11/22
Two things stood out to me immediately upon arriving at your offices: 1) All of the Staff was just "So" nice and a pleasure to be around. 2) Your offices and bathroom are extremely clean!!
James F.
Submitted 01/20/22
Dr E is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I consider myself very fortunate to have him as my oncologist. J Fraser
Vicente A.
Submitted 01/18/22
Awesome!!!!
DAVID C.
Submitted 01/13/22
good 5 star
Jeffrey V.
Submitted 01/10/22
Very helpful staff
Brenda L.
Submitted 12/31/21
Dr. E’s office is wonderful. Everyone in the office is warm and treats me like family. Aside from perfect treatment for my multiple myeloma and exemplary care all the staff is caring and gentle and they put up with my needle phobia too!
Michael F.
Submitted 12/22/21
It's not clear whether this recommendation is relevant to our last telephone consult or my five years of treatment by Dr. Eshaghian. I'll start with the phone consults and transition into the much more important total COMG experience. I ask a LOT of questions of all my doctors. If their answers conflict with my extensive literature research, or if they resent my grilling, they won't see me again. Dr. Eshaghian listens to my questions, has never shown any discomfort with them, and gives me confidence with his answers. Most phone consult questions are answered clearly and sufficiently thoroughly, beating the HECK out of flying to LA for face time. A little more discussion would earn an easy 5 stars just for that, because I'm convinced he is a superior oncologist and has my best interests at heart. If he answers too briefly it's because a more thorough answer will come when it's medically available and due. Let me step my response up to my total experience with COMG Drs. Eshaghian and Leibowitz. I've consulted face to face with many nationally recognized oncologists at several of the foremost institutions in the U.S., and chose COMG to extend the quality and length of my life. On that COMG has earned 10 stars of my time, money, trust, and respect from our very first appointment until the present. Their unique approaches to treating advanced prostate cancer through highly tailored, smarter, better methods ... all FDA and Medicare approved ... have already extended my very life ... my actual heartbeat ... from what the lockstep Blue Chip institutions uniformly projected. The latter, from almost coast to coast, insisted in 2016 that I accept the federal government's canned, all-patients-and-cancer-cases-are-alike Standard of Care treatment. (They admitted under my cross examination that their path is expected to help me for 18 months, then put me in the ground within the next 3-6 months.) Five years later I'm not only still upright but remain a very capable high-level athlete more fit than most people generations younger. My age (78), a balky hip, and one of many cancer meds have certainly slowed me down, but people watching me play on the athletic field or work in the gym remain impressed. Even COMG's unique chemotherapy regimen is superior, from its hardly noticeable side effects to its BOOST in my rugged sport immediately after infusion (loved those therapeutic steroids!). Right up there with Dr. Eshaghian's excellent knowledge and care is his willingness to alter a treatment protocol if a patient insists a medication is too onerous AND if the tweak is medically safe. We don't see that in many doctors. Personally, I recommend that EVERY prostate cancer patient, whether just diagnosed or repeatedly treated, study COMG's website. Doing so definitively improved the quality and length of my life, and insurance has covered probably 98% of my treatment and pharmaceutical costs. OK, Dr. E. ... you can send my $10 bucks to ...
Jason K.
Submitted 12/18/21
Excellent as always.
Vidal C.
Submitted 12/18/21
Very good Dr. Shahrooz,Eshaghian
Dr. Wilton C.
Submitted 12/17/21
They are indeed compassionate! They do their best to accommodate my needs.
Roland J.
Submitted 12/17/21
He is an excellent oncologist with a vast fund of knowledge and a pleasant bedside manner.
Jesstine W.
Submitted 12/03/21
His knowledge and care have made the last 4 years much more pleasant
Suzanne M.
Submitted 11/25/21
Excellent Doctor,very professional saved my life.
Kristine J.
Submitted 11/12/21
Very nice office staff. Dr. Eshagian was very thorough in his examination and explanation about my situation. And has done great follow-up.
Shahrokh M.
Submitted 11/01/21
EXCELLENT
Warren T.
Submitted 11/01/21
The very best doctor, no question, providing the very best care, he's smart, decisive and extremely knowledgeable about the best route to take to get the very best results... I highly recommend him.